Get Alert
Please Wait... Processing your request... Please Wait.
You must sign in to sign-up for alerts.

Please confirm that your email address is correct, so you can successfully receive this alert.

Appreciation to Reviewers   |    
In Appreciation
The Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences 2011;23:463-464. doi:10.1176/appi.neuropsych.23.4.463
text A A A

TThis issue marks the end of another successful year of publication, our 23rd year, of The Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences. Whatever success has been achieved in developing a periodical that is useful and of high quality is the result of the extraordinary efforts of many talented and dedicated professionals working together as a team. We thank, in particular, Michael Roy, Editorial Director, Elizabeth Stone, Senior Editor, and the rest of the outstanding staff of American Psychiatric Publishing. We thank our preeminent consulting, associate, and features editors, whose names are listed on the masthead of every issue. We express our gratitude to the officers and members of the American Neuropsychiatric Association for their visionary leadership in the field, their loyalty, and their countless contributions to the Journal. We thank Claudia Burns, M.A., L.P.C., and Lynn Sanders, A.A.S., the executive secretarial team of the Departments of Psychiatry at the Baylor College of Medicine and the University of California–Davis campus. These stalwarts never fall behind in the timely management of information between our academic “homes.” Finally, and most critical to the maintenance of the highest scientific and editorial standards, we thank our many peer reviewers, who have spent untold hours in the precise and meticulous review of the manuscripts submitted to the Journal. As a small measure of our gratitude, we list, below, the names of the peer-reviewers who participated in this process in the year beginning in September 2010, and ending at August 2011. —S.C.Y., R.E.H.

  • M.J. Aartsen, Ph.D.

  • Sigurd H. Ackerman, M.D.

  • Thomas A. Ala, M.D.

  • Steven Albert, Ph.D.

  • David B. Arciniegas, M.D.

  • Stephan Arndt, Ph.D.

  • Keith R. Aronson, Ph.D.

  • Andrew Bagshaw, B.Sc., M.Sc., Ph.D.

  • Jeffrey Barkin, M.D.

  • Sophie Baudic, Ph.D.

  • James Beeghly, M.D.

  • Sheldon Benjamin, M.D.

  • Marcelo L. Berthier, M.D.

  • Robert Bornstein,Ph.D.

  • Yvan Boulanger, Ph.D.

  • Major Bradshaw, M.D.

  • William Breitbart, M.D.

  • Jessica Brian, Ph.D.

  • Kristin Brousseau, D.O.

  • Amanda Brown, Ph.D.

  • Frederick W. Bylsma, Ph.D.

  • John J. Campbell III, M.D.

  • Russell B. Carr, M.D.

  • Maria T. Caserta, M.D., Ph.D.

  • Monique M. Cherrier, Ph.D.

  • Tiffany Chow, M.D., M.Sc.

  • Barbara A. Cornblatt, M.B.A., Ph.D.

  • Hasker P. Davis, Ph.D.

  • John R. DeQuardo, M.D.

  • Shreenath V. Doctor, M.D., D.D.S., Ph.D.

  • Richard Doty, Ph.D.

  • James Duffy, M.D.

  • Barbara Dworetzky, M.D.

  • Raymond Faber, M.D.

  • Ahmed D. Faheem, M.D.

  • Denise Feil, M.D., M.P.H.

  • Pierre Flor-Henry, M.D.

  • Sophia Frangou, M.D.

  • Yitzchak Frank, M.D.

  • Thomas W. Frazier, Ph.D.

  • H. Jordan Garber, M.D.

  • Omar Ghaffar, M.D., M.Sc.

  • Thomas E. Gift, M.D.

  • Elkhonon Goldberg, M.D.

  • David J. Goode, M.D.

  • David A. Gross, M.D.

  • Elsie E. Gulick, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.

  • Arun Gupta, M.D.

  • Robert Guynn, M.D.

  • Josh Hall, Ph.D.

  • Diane F. Halpern, Ph.D.

  • Cynthia L. Harden, M.D.

  • David G. Harper, Ph.D.

  • Philip D. Harvey, Ph.D.

  • Loring J. Ingraham, Ph.D.

  • Ricardo E. Jorge, M.D.

  • Ari D. Kalechstein, Ph.D.

  • Jessica Himelstein Kalmar, Ph.D.

  • Petr Kanovsky, M.D., Ph.D.

  • D. Michael Kaye, M.D.

  • Edward Kim, M.D., M.B.A.

  • Kye Y. Kim, M.D.

  • Christian G. Kohler, M.D.

  • Stephen I. Kramer, M.D.

  • John E. Kraus, M.D., Ph.D.

  • William S. Kremen, Ph.D.

  • Caleb W. Lack, Ph.D.

  • Michael Larson, Ph.D.

  • Edward C. Lauterbach, M.D.

  • Eric Lenze, M.D.

  • Andrew Levine, Ph.D.

  • D. M. Little, Ph.D.

  • Linda Mah, M.D., M.H.Sc., F.R.C.P.C.

  • Rocco F. Marotta, M.D.

  • Michael Marsiske, Ph.D.

  • E. A. Maylor, Ph.D., D.Sc.

  • Michael S. McGrath, M.D., Ph.D.

  • Richard C. Mohs, M.D.

  • David P. Moore, M.D.

  • John Moriarty, M.D., M.R.C.Psych., F.R.C.P.I.

  • Ziad Nahas, M.D.

  • Henry A. Nasrallah, M.D.

  • Tom Newton, M.D.

  • Janet P. Niemeier, Ph.D.

  • Tara Niendam, Ph.D.

  • R. E. Nieuwenhuis-Mark, Ph.D.

  • Peg C. Nopoulos, M.D.

  • Judith O'Jile, Ph.D.

  • Stephen Oppenheimer, D.M., D.Sc.

  • Gregory O'Shanick, M.D.

  • Fred Ovsiew, M.D.

  • Erguvan Tugba Ozel-Kizil, M.D.

  • Josef Parvizi, M.D., Ph.D.

  • Robert Paul, Ph.D.

  • Kevin Peters, Ph.D.

  • Neil H. Pliskin, Ph.D., A.B.P.P.

  • Michael K. Popkin, M.D.

  • Verna R. Porter, M.D.

  • Carlo Pozzilli, M.D., Ph.D.

  • James H. Raber, F.N.P., N.P.

  • Vani Rao, M.D.

  • Steven Rapcsak, M.D.

  • Charles F. Reynolds III, M.D.

  • Paul B. Rosenberg, M.D.

  • Richard D. Sanders, M.D.

  • Andrew Satlin, M.D.

  • Silvio Scarone, M.D.

  • Steven Craig Schachter, M.D.

  • L. A. Schmidt, Ph.D.

  • Dennis J.L.G. Schutter, Ph.D.

  • Michael J. Serby, M.D.

  • R. Andrew Sewell, M.D.

  • Chanth Seyone, M.D.

  • David Shapiro, Ph.D.

  • Eyal Shemesh, M.D.

  • Stephen Fortus Signer, M.D.

  • David A. Silbersweig, M.D.

  • Jonathan M. Silver, M.D.

  • Vineeta Singh, M.D.

  • Stephen Michael Soltys, M.D.

  • Renee Sorrentino, M.D.

  • Walter Victor Vieweg, M.D.

  • Angela Vincent, F.R.S. F.Med.Sci.

  • Robert M. Webb, M.D.

  • William H. Wilson, M.D.

  • Thomas N. Wise, M.D.

  • John H. J. Wokke, M.D., Ph.D.

  • Hal Stephen Wortzel, M.D.

  • Mark Thomas Wright, M.D.

  • Inga Zerr, Prof. Dr. Med.




CME Activity

There is currently no quiz available for this resource. Please click here to go to the CME page to find another.
Submit a Comments
Please read the other comments before you post yours. Contributors must reveal any conflict of interest.
Comments are moderated and will appear on the site at the discertion of APA editorial staff.

* = Required Field
(if multiple authors, separate names by comma)
Example: John Doe